# Minutes of the Annual General Meeting (the AGM) of Members of the Centennial Museum Society of Canmore (the Society) held on July 20, 2023 at 7:00 pm at ArtsPlace Canmore Theatre

950 8 Ave, Canmore, AB T1W 2T1

The meeting was called to order by Andrew Nickerson, the Chairman of the Society. The Chairman declared that proper notice had been for the meeting, the required Quorum was present, and the meeting was called to order to conduct the required business of the Society.

The Chairman acknowledged the peoples on whose land of the museum is located.

### **Approval of the Meeting Agenda:**

Upon motion properly made, seconded, and carried unanimously, the agenda for the meeting was approved.

#### Minutes of 2022 meeting.

Upon motion properly made, seconded, and carried unanimously the minutes of the annual general meeting held July 14, 2022 were approved.

#### Financial Statements for the year ended December 31, 2022.

Upon motion properly made, seconded, and carried unanimously the Financial Statements for the year ended December 31, 2022 were approved.

#### Motion to set the number of directors to be elected.

Upon motion properly made, seconded, and carried unanimously the number of directors to serve until the next Annual General Meeting was set at Set the board of directors to serve until the next Annual General Meeting at Ten (10) members, of which Four (4) are serving the second year of the two-year term, up to Three (3) are to be elected at the meeting, One (1) is to be appointed by the Board at the request of the Town of Canmore Council, and Two (2) may be appointed by the Board at their discretions.

#### **Election of the Board of Directors.**

Upon motion properly made, seconded, and carried unanimously the following members: Charles (Tony) Teare, Jen Marran, and Courtney Lapierre were elected to the Board for a two-year term.

## **Election of Officers.**

Upon motion properly made, seconded, and carried unanimously, the following members were elected to positions of officers of the Society. Chairman: Andrew Nickerson, Vice Chair: Christine Moreland, Secretary: Glen Taylor and Treasurer: Charles (Tony) Teare until the conclusion of the next AGM.

# **Adjournment**

There being no other business the business portion of the meeting was adjourned.